The Census Project
Home Blog Posts Fact Sheets Letters ACS Future Activities Stakeholder List
 

Census Project Stakeholder List

The Census Project is an ad hoc coalition of hundreds of organizations across the country that support a fair and accurate decennial census and comprehensive American Community Survey. Below is a partial list of key stakeholder supporters. If you represent an organization listed below and would like to correct its information, please contact us via e-mail.

FIRST LAST E-MAIL PHONE ORGANIZATION
Adam Thocher athocher@aapor.org American Association for Public Opinion Research
Dan Newlon dan.newlon@aeapubs.org (571) 499-7338 American Economic Association
Jason Jordan jjordan@planning.org (202) 349-1005 American Planning Association
Bradley Smith bsmith@asanet.org 202-383-9005 ext. 320 American Sociological Association
Steve Pierson pierson@amstat.org (703) 684-1221 American Statistical Association
Samer Khalaf skhalaf@adc.org 202-244-2990 American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee
Terry Minnis tminnis@advancingjustice-aajc.org (202) 296-2300 ext. 127 Asian Americans Advancing Justice|AAJC
Margaret Fung mfung@aaldef.org 212 966 5932 Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund
Arloc Sherman Sherman@cbpp.org (202) 408-1080 Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Tamara Mayberry tmayberry@cityofchicago.org 202-783-0911 City of Chicago
City of New York, Washington Office
Deborah Weinstein dweinstein@chn.org (202) 223-2532 x111 Coalition on Human Needs
Wendy Naus wnaus@cossa.org Consortium of Social Science Associations
Kitty Smith kitty.smith@COPAFS.org (703) 836-0404 Council of Professional Associations on Federal Statistics
Brenda Wright bwright@demos.org Demos
Chris Oswald coswald@the-dma.org Direct Marketing Association
Michael Anderson mranderson@ICSC.org International Council of Shopping Centers
Ying Li yli@jointcenter.org Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies
Corrine Yu yu@civilrights.org (202) 466-3311 Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
Howard Fienberg Howard.Fienberg@marketingresearch.org (202) 570-7312 Marketing Research Association
Sam Jammal sjammal@maldef.org (202) 536-8931 Mexican American Legal Defense & Educational Fund
Joan Naymark joan.g.naymark@gmail.com 612-875-9088 Minnesotans for the American Community Survey (MACS)
Hilary Shelton hoshelton@naacpnet.org (202) 554-6079 NAACP
Laura Maristany lmaristany@naleo.org NALEO Educational Fund
Michael Belarmino mbelarmino@naco.org National Association of Counties
David Crowe dcrowe@nahb.com National Association of Home Builders
Marcia Salkin msalkin@realtors.org 202-383-1092 National Association of Realtors
Jennifer Imo jimo@TFGNET.COM (866) 830-0008 National Association of Towns and Townships
Melanie Campbell melaniec@ncbcp.org National Coalition on Black Civic Participation
Tim Storey tim.storey@ncsl.org (303) 364-7700 National Conference of State Legislatures
Amber Ebarb aebarb@ncai.org National Congress of American Indians
Eric Rodriguez erodriguez@nclr.org (202) 776-1786 National Council of La Raza
Nancy Whitelaw nancy.whitelaw@ncoa.org 202.479.1200 National Council on the Aging
Tom Saucedo ToSaucedo@nea.org (202) 822-7441 National Education Association
Andrew Aurand aaurand@nlihc.org 202-662-1530 National Low Income Housing Coalition
Hazeen Ashby hashby@nul.org 202-629-5758 National Urban League
Mary Jo Hoeksema maryjo@popassoc.org 202-341-7283 Population Association of America
Peter Wagner pwagner@prisonpolicy.org (413) 961-0002 Prison Policy Initiative
Lakshmi Sridaran lakshmi@saalt.org Southeast Asian Americans Leading Together (SAALT)
Patricia Becker pbecker@umich.edu 248-354-6520 Southeast Michigan Census Council
Tim Maney tmaney@uschamber.com U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Larry Jones ljones@usmayors.org (202) 861-6709 U.S. Conference of Mayors